Commanding Influence

Member involvement is what helps The Real Estate Council stand apart from other leadership organizations in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Here you find the best in the business serving on committees and boards providing critical hands-on support to strengthen the organization, the commercial real estate industry and the community.

Executive Committee

Mike Ablon, PegasusAblon Properties

Mike is a founding partner of PegasusAblon, a multidisciplinary developer and investor focused on the integration of emerging markets with evolving demographic trends.

Bill Cawley, Cawley Partners

With more than 30 years of experience as a commercial real estate professional, Bill has invested approximately $1.5 billion in commercial real estate assets.

Kim Butler, HALL Group

Kim leads the leasing efforts for HALL Group’s office portfolio. She is also a member of the HALL Group development team and board of directors.

Brian Heflin, PlainsCapital Bank

As PlainsCapital Bank’s COO, Brian provides strategic direction and oversight for the company’s operations within Texas.

Tommy Mann, Winstead PC

As a shareholder in Winstead’s Zoning & Land Use and Real Estate Development & Investments practices, Tommy is known for his ability to lead teams of developers, architects, engineers, and other professionals through complex political and legal issues.

Denise Mason, PNC Bank

Denise leads BBVA’s community relations programs and projects across North Texas, as well as charitable and volunteerism activities.

Alex John, HKS

Alex is a designer with HKS who brings a broad range of experience designing corporate, residential, retail, mixed-use, entertainment, and hotel packages around the world.

Mattye JonesCoats Rose, P.C. 

Mattye is a Director with Coats Rose, where she assists developers with tax credits and bond financing, community development, and legislative matters in several states, including Texas.

Kristian Teleki, Matthews Southwest

As a registered professional engineer, Kristian has worked within project management, civil design, project financing, tax increment financing, city entitlements, government liaising, asset leasing and sales, multi-million-dollar demolition projects, and property acquisitions and dispositions.

Rick Perdue, Rosewood Property Company

Rick has served The Real Estate Council in a multitude of roles, including chair of the Associate Leadership Council Class of 2018.

Chad Schieber, The Beck Group

Chad began his career with Beck in 1997 as a project manager and now leads the company’s marketing and sales strategy as its Chief Marketing Officer.

Matt Ballard, CBRE

Matt joined CBRE’s Debt and Structured Finance office in October 2010 as part of its Dallas Commercial Finance Team, which in the last two years has participated in the origination, structuring and closing of more than $2 billion. He is a member of the ALC Class of 2014 and chaired the ALC Class of 2020.

Lynn Dowdle, Dowdle Real Estate

Lynn has been a commercial real estate professional for more than 25 years and is founder and president of Dowdle Real Estate.

Sarah Hinkley Kennington, Thirty-Four Commercial, Inc.

Sarah has over 17 years of experience in office brokerage. Prior to founding Thirty-Four Commercial, she was a principal at Peloton Commercial Real Estate and an associate at Transwestern.

Jared Rooker,
Prescient, Inc.

Jared is a graduate of the Associate Leadership Council Class of 2015.

Lee Small, MBL Title

As MBL Title’s Vice President of Business Development, Lee is responsible for developing and cultivating national clients and business opportunities in the commercial title field as well as maintaining existing relationships with clients and referral sources.

Johnny Begzos, Republic Title of Texas

Johnny works in business development within Republic Title’s Commercial Division and has played an integral role engaging our Young Guns members in recent years.

Board of Directors

  • Michael Alost, KDC
  • Robert Brewer, Hines Interests LP
  • Lucy Burns, Billingsley Company
  • Mark Buskuhl, HKS
  • Chip Cavanaugh, Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr P.C.
  • Chad Cook, Quadrant Investment Properties
  • Bryan Cramer, Corson Cramer Development
  • Mark Drumm, The Shelter Companies, LLC
  • Jim Dunn, ORIX Real Estate Holdings
  • Melissa Eastman, Stewart Title
  • Gilbert Gerst, BOK Financial
  • Will Hendrickson, Granite Properties
  • Matt Hudnall, Maynard Cooper & Gale
  • Russell Ingrum, CBRE
  • Darren James, KAI Enterprises
  • Beth Lambert, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Karyn Martin, Interprise Design, Inc.
  • Jeff Matthews, Winstead PC
  • Jason McCann, Vari, LLP
  • Chris McCluskey, VanTrust Real Estate, LLC
  • Matt McDonald, Corgan
  • Ron Miller, Invesco Real Estate
  • Joshua Millsap, KFM Engineering & Design
  • Steve Modory, Champion Advisory Partners
  • Michael Oswald, Hill & Wilkinson
  • Steve Rado, EY
  • Peter ReadDPR Construction, Inc.
  • Scott Rohrman42 Real Estate, LLC
  • King Scovell, Woodbine Development Corporation
  • Jason Signor, Caddis Healthcare Real Estate
  • Terry SylerThe Retail Connection
  • Yelda Tuz, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Jonathan Vinson, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Ray Washburne, Highland Park Village
  • Todd Watson, Hunt Realty Investments, Inc.

Legacy Leaders

Legacy Leaders are past chairmen, appointed TREC members, and selected community leaders who share our mission.

    Bill Cawley, Cawley Partners
  • Linda McMahonThe Real Estate Council
  • Sue M. Ansel, Gables Residential
  • Jim Berry, Deloitte.
  • Diane Butler, Butler Advisers
  • Will Cureton, Richman Ascension Development Group, LLC
  • Michael Dardick, Granite Properties
  • David DenigerHyphen Solutions
  • Tony Dona, Thackeray Partners
  • Robert Feldman
  • Mark D. Gibson, JLL
  • Joe F. Griffith, JPMorgan
  • David S. Gruber, MetroAmerican Developers, LLC
  • Ran Holman, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jim Knight, KFM Engineering & Design
  • Greg Kraus, Invesco Real Estate
  • Holt Lunsford, Holt Lunsford Commercial
  • Will G. Mundinger II, WM2 Company, LLC
  • Paul E. Rowsey, III JLB Partners
  • Ken D. Sandstad, The Sandstad Group, LLC
  • Bill Sechrest, Calhoun, Bhella & Sechrest, LLP
  • John F. ScovellWoodbine Development Corporation
  • Frank B. Schubert, Expedition Capital Advisors
  • Jeff L. Swope, Champion Advisory Partners
  • Ken H. TownsendBoulevard Builders
  • Michele WheelerJackson‐Shaw
  • Todd A. Williams, Commit!
  • Karl Zavitkovsky
TREC member carrying a paving stone

TREC Foundation

Inspiring Hope

Read More

TREC Community Fund

Building Communities

Read More
PAC board

TREC Political Action Committee

Big Connections

Read More