Associate Leadership Council (ALC) 

Home 5 Associate Leadership Council

Benefits That Last a Lifetime

The Associate Leadership Council (ALC) is a 10-month leadership development program designed to inspire and educate future commercial real estate leaders in Dallas-Fort Worth.

Through ALC, young commercial real estate professionals come together for monthly leadership development programs and lunches, personalized training with the executive coaching firm Rose + Porterfield Group, and implement a community service project.

The education, networking, and experience gained in this relatively short timeframe often have a profound impact on participants’ careers for years to come.

Applications for the ALC Class of 2023 are available below. Please note: Applicants must submit a pre-application, full application, commitment form, and all related materials by their deadlines to be eligible for consideration.

Class of 2023 Program Details

Selection Criteria


Candidate must be commercial real estate professional between ages 30-40


Candidate must be a current TREC member to apply


ALC classes consist of a diverse, inclusive, and balanced selection of participants across industry specialization, corporate representation, gender, and ethnicity


Program fee is $6,000 per class member

Application Dates


November 1, 2022: Applications open


January 9, 2023: Pre-Application Deadline


January 12, 2023: 1st Open House, for interested candidates


January 19, 2023: Full Application Deadline


January 26, 2023: 2nd Open House, for applicants only

Program Dates*

February 16, 2023: Class Orientation & Chairman’s Reception
March 4, 2023: Mandatory Class Retreat
March 24, 2023: Dallas: Past, Present and Future
April 28, 2023: Leadership Development
May 19, 2023: Education
June 23, 2023: Arts & Culture
August 18, 2023: Governance
September 22, 2023: Health of the City
October 13, 2023: Economic Engine
November 10, 2023: Infrastructure
December 1, 2023: Community Investment
December 8, 2023: Class Graduation

*Dates are subject to change

ALC Class of 2022

Stephanie Laughlin,
Jacob & Hefner Associates

Kate Cavanaugh

James Anderson,
Invesco Real Estate

Zach Bean,
Cushman & Wakefield

Craig Boeglin,
Matthews Southwest

Kyle Bramman,
Whiting-Turner Contracting Co.

Tate Braun,
Pacheco Koch

Rachel Brennan,
OTJ Architects

Reegan Busby,
Colliers International

Mark Butler Jr,

Paterick Clark

Lucy Durbin,

Cory Fowler,

Preston Harrell,
Johnson Development Associates, Inc.

Will Hightower,
MetLife Investment Management

Zach Jacques, Independent Financial

Steve Janssen

Lauren Ladowski,
ARCO/Murray Design Build

Sarah Lamb,
The Retail Connection

Ryan O’Dwyer,
Chaparral Partners

Rena Padachy,
HALL Group

Katie Park,
PGIM Real Estate

Sally Ra,
Trammell Crow Company

Tyler Rentfro,
Marcus & Millichap

Jeremy Roher, GFF

Blake Rogers,
PlainsCapital Bank

Joshua Rogg,
Talley-Riggins Construction Group, LLC

Rowan Sbaiti

Roger Shafer,
Harwood International

Philip Todd,
Todd Interests

Meg Verret,
Vari, LLP

Lance Wicker,
Lantower Residential

ALC Class of 2023 Steering Committee

Kate Cavanaugh

Jeff Matthews, Winstead PC

Cullen Aderhold, Jr., JLL

Heath Cheek, Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP

Chad Cook, Quadrant Investments

Will Hendrickson, Granite Properties

Alex John, HKS

Prama Kumar, Hill & Wilkinson

Tiffini Miller, JLL

Katie Morrow, Hillcrest Bank