Benefits That Last a Lifetime

Through the Associate Leadership Council (ALC), commercial real estate professionals come together over 10 months to attend leadership development programs and lunches, receive personalized training with executive coaching firm Rose + Porterfield Group, and implement a community service project. The education, network and experience gained in this relatively short time frame has a tremendous positive effect on participants’ careers for years to come.

ALC Class of 2021: Pre-Application

ALC Class of 2021: Full Application

ALC Class of 2021

Selection Criteria

  • Candidate must be commercial real estate professional between ages 27-38 as of Feb 1, 2021*
  • Candidate must be current TREC member to apply
  • ALC classes consist of diverse, inclusive, and balanced selection of participants across industry specialization, corporate representation, gender, and ethnicity
  • Program fee is $5,000 per class member


*Please note the class of 2022 will return to the traditional age range of 27-37

Application Dates

January 4, 2021: Applications Go Live
January 28, 2021: Pre-Application Deadline
February 4, 2021: 1st Open House, interested candidates
February 11, 2021: Full Application Deadline
February 18, 2021: 2nd Open House, applicants only

Program Dates*

March 4, 2021: Class Orientation & Chairman’s Reception
March 26-27, 2021: Mandatory Class Retreat
April 9, 2021: Dallas: Past, Present and Future
May 14, 2021: Leadership Development
June 11, 2021: Health of the City
July 9, 2021: Creative City
August 20, 2021: Governance
September 10, 2021: Education
October 15, 2021: Economic Engine
November 5, 2021: Infrastructure
December 3, 2021: Community Investment

*Dates are subject to change.


Dec. 15, 2020

The Associate Leadership Council Class of 2020: ‘Virtually’ the Best Class Ever (Video)

Read More

Class of 2021 Steering Committee

    Sarah Hinkley Kennington,
    Thirty-Four Commercial, Inc.
    Stephanie Laughlin,
    Jacob & Hefner Associates
  • Cullen Aderhold, Jr.,  JLL
  • Bill Brokaw, Hillwood Urban
  • Marti DuBuisson, Corgan
  • Colin Fitzgibbons, Hunt Realty Investments, Inc.
  • Josh Hedderich, Entrada Partners
  • Alex John, HKS
  • Prama Kumar, Hill & Wilkinson
  • Tiffini Miller, JLL
  • Katie Morrow, Texas Capital Bank
  • Anna Procter, Outside the Lines, Inc.

Class of 2020 Steering Committee

    Matt Ballard, CBRE
    Sarah Hinkley Kennington, Thirty-Four Commercial, Inc.
  • Bill Brokaw,  Hillwood Urban
  • Kate Cavanaugh, Stewart Title
  • Marti DuBuisson, Corgan 
  • Colin Fitzgibbons, KDC
  • Josh Hedderich, Lexington Realty Trust
  • Emily Henry, Studio Outside
  • Stephanie Laughlin, Jacob & Hefner Associates
  • Anna Procter, Outside the Lines, Inc.
  • Kasey Ratliff, Winstead PC
  • Katy Slade, Mintwood Real Estate

ALC Class of 2020

  • ALC CLASS CHAIR: Matt Ballard, CBRE
  • ALC VICE CHAIR: Sarah Hinkley Kennington, Thirty-Four Commercial, Inc.
  • Brandon Avedikian, Holt Lunsford Commercial
  • Eliza Bachhuber, CBRE
  • Beth Bankston, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Cody Canafax, JPMorgan
  • Clare Carona, Gensler
  • Brooke Donnelly, Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr P.C.
  • David Eseke, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Eric Fleps, ARCO/Murray Design Build
  • Mike Galindo, Clover Group Inc.
  • Matt Goyne, Compatriot Capital, Inc.
  • Beth Groen, DLR Group/Staffelbach
  • Paul Howell
  • Alex Lane, Commerce Bank
  • Caroline Leary, JLL
  • Parker McCormack, JLL
  • Macki McKim, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Benton Payne, 42 Real Estate, LLC
  • Jacob Price, Whiting-Turner 
  • Nick Rahman, ZOM Living
  • Emily Ronck, Corgan
  • Jenny Schreiner, Altschuler and Company
  • Karch Schreiner, Hillwood Urban
  • W.B. Scroggin, Foundry Commercial
  • Lee Small, MBL Title
  • Jordan Snyder, Bank OZK
  • Kristi Waddell, Cawley Partners
  • Roger Waggoner, Deloitte.
  • Will Winkelmann, Winkelmann & Associates
  • Kurt Wolber, Thackeray Partners
  • Shan Zaidi, Venture Fuel Partners