Your Dollars at Work

In all of our activities, we are faithful stewards of your dollars. A board of directors, chaired by Kevin Bryant, governs the PAC and meets regularly to discuss and monitor issues and candidates. PAC membership fees and contributions support candidates and fund advocacy efforts, policy campaigns and programs supporting public policy issues. Contributions must be from personal funds payable to The Real Estate Council PAC and are not tax deductible.

If you have any questions about TREC’s Political Action Committee, please contact our Director of Public Policy Bryan Tony.

Join the PAC

PAC Membership Levels

The PAC is open to all members of The Real Estate Council. Your membership in and contributions to the PAC ensure that our professional advocates represent your business interests locally and in Austin. The PAC also directly funds our candidate endorsements. Membership in the PAC begins at $50, but we encourage you to join at the $1,000 level to qualify to participate on the PAC board. Our goal is 100 percent member support of the PAC.

$1,000 or more: Eligible for the PAC board, access to all PAC events including receptions and briefings, participation in candidate interviews

$500-$999: Access to all PAC events including receptions and briefings, participation in candidate interviews

$500 or below: Access to all PAC events including receptions and briefings

$250: If you are 35 or younger and join at the $250 level, you can access all PAC events and participate in candidate interviews

You can join the PAC online by clicking here or mailing a personal check payable to “The Real Estate Council PAC,” at 3100 McKinnon Street, Suite 1150, Dallas, TX 75201.

PAC Board

    Kevin Bryant
    , Crow Holdings Capital Partners, L.L.C.
    Jim Knight,
    KFM Engineering & Design*
  • Robert H. Bennett, Thackeray Partners
  • Matthew S. Enzler, Trammell Crow Residential
  • Frank MihalopoulosCorinth Properties
  • Kristian Teleki, Matthews Southwest
    Gerald Dunn
    , Benchmark Title
    Kellie Jasso, Balfour Beatty Construction*
  • Heath Cheek, Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP
  • Roger Gault, Gault Company
  • Jon C. NapperCourtland Development
  • Shawn Todd, Todd Interests
    Linda McMahon, The Real Estate Council*
    Courtney Spellicy
    , Austin Commercial*
  • Britton Church, JLB Partners
  • David W. Gleeson, GRAA Investments, LLC
  • Jim Reynolds, Trinity Groves LLC
  • Manny Ybarra, Pillar Commercial
    Danny Hertel, KPMG 
    Huntley Lewis
    Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.*
  • David Davidson, Davidson Bogel Real Estate
  • Jim Koch, Pacheco Koch
  • Deborah C. RyanSquire Patton Boggs LLP

*Nonvoting member

PAC Members

  • John Adolph
  • John Bartling
  • John Bielamowicz
  • Pryor Blackwell
  • Peter Butler
  • Nancy Carter
  • Fernando De Larrera
  • Melissa Eastman
  • Colin Fitzgibbons
  • David Gleeson
  • Will Hodges
  • Katy Jane Jenevein
  • Jim Knight
  • David Little
  • David Meyer
  • Kenneth Orr
  • Grant Robinson
  • Arthur Santa-Maria
  • Neal Sleeper
  • Sean Tate
  • Tommy Tucker
  • Sue Ansel
  • Evan Beattie
  • Lucy Billingsley
  • Bryant Buechele
  • Kevin Bryant
  • Britton Church
  • Vance Detwiler
  • Courtney Spellicy
  • Duncan Fulton
  • Justin Goertz
  • Kim Hogan
  • Suzan Kedron
  • Michael Krywucki
  • Edmund Lord
  • Frank Mihalopoulos
  • Judson Pankey
  • Jared Rooker
  • John Scovell
  • Andrew Stack
  • Kristian Teleki
  • Herb Weitzman
  • Brandon Avedikian
  • Robert Bennett
  • Bryan Birkeland
  • Diane Butler
  • Glenn Callison
  • John Cullins
  • Tony Dona
  • Matthew S. Enzler
  • Ryan Garcia
  • Robert Grunnah
  • Todd Howard
  • Kennis Ketchum
  • Teddy Leatherman
  • Ramsey March
  • Stephen Modory
  • Mitch Paradise
  • Ross Ruschhaupt
  • Lewis Shaw, II
  • Randy Streig
  • Patrick Todd
  • Manny Ybarra
  • Thomas Bakewell
  • Jim Berry
  • Keith Bjerke
  • Kim Butler
  • Aaron Capps
  • Michael W. Dardick
  • Marti DubBuisson
  • Travis Ewert
  • Roger C. Gault
  • Vicky Gunning
  • Kellie Jasso
  • William L. Kinnard
  • Huntley Lewis
  • Jason Mattox
  • Jon Napper
  • Joseph Pitchford
  • Deborah Ryan
  • Ken Shulman
  • Jeff Swope
  • Shawn Todd